Art Museum Hottie 2.0

A little over two weeks ago I was crowned as the NEW art museum hottie in Philadelphia.  Yes, you heard that right.  The exclusive rights to art museums all over the World to walk down the stairs on my hands, apparently with my shirt off.

This has been something I have been working on for quite some time now (Not becoming the new art museum hottie but walking on my hands down a stairset).  You’ll typically see Crossfitters and gymnasts do this but I consider myself to be neither.  I simply love a challenge and working out outdoors, especially in Philadelphia.

Last year Hughe Dillon, founder of PhillyChitChat caught Geoff Pierce doing some crazy exercises on the art museum stairs.  After finding out his identity, he was invited onto Good Day Philadelphia where they crowned him the first Art Museum Hottie and bombarded him with questions about his relationship status.

A little over a month ago I started training Hughe Dillon at Weston Fitness, and it just so happened that Hughe was at the steps again as I was practicing.  I typically run from 19th and Market to the Art Museum, about 1.25 miles, and then do a few circuits there including my handstand practice.  At around 4pm Hughe arrived, just minutes before I was about to head back for a 4:15pm client.

I had already completed a set of 14 steps in front of the main entrance and wasn’t sure if I would be able to pull it off again because I was so dehydrated.  I like to drink coffee before my workouts for the extra boost but I didn’t have a water on me.  Somehow I managed to pull it off without busting my teeth.

Shortly after I was off back to the gym and within a few minutes of Hughe’s post, my video received a comment from a Good Day producer to get me on the show!  The full video is below.  It was my first time on air and I’m lucky to have met the crew and share my story although my girlfriend was embarrassed.  They really put me on the spot asking how serious my relationship was.  Let’s just say I’m taking it as serious as my handstands!

Screen shot 2016-05-04 at 4.19.01 PM
Good Day Philadelphia- Art Museum Hottie 2.0

New Art Museum Hottie on GoodDay Philadelphia

For those interested in learning more about the bootcamp I will be hosting this summer, please comment below or message me on facebook.  I will be teaming up with Snap Kitchen and Weston Fitness on Monday nights starting in June for a 60 minute sweat sesh. Thanks for reading!

Stay Fit,

Jordan Hankins, CSCS

New Art Museum Hottie on GoodDay Phila

Leave a comment